EDF elected its Board of Directors

13 May 2017
The newly elected members of EDF Board

This weekend, EDF members from all over Europe have gathered together in Madrid, Spain, for EDF’s Annual General Assembly (AGA). On the first day of EDF’s AGA, the elections of EDF Board of Directors took place, as well as the elections of EDF President.

The newly elected EDF Board consists of:

  • Yannis Vardakastanis – President (National Confederation of Disabled People Greece)
  • Marcel Bobeldijk (European Federation of Hard of Hearing (EFHOH))
  • Vera Bonvalot (Brain Injured & Families - European Confederation (BIF-EC))
  • Rodolfo Cattani (European Blind Union)
  • John Patrick Clarke (European Down Syndrome Association (EDSA))
  • Evelyne Friedel (Autism Europe)
  • Giampero Griffo (Disabled People’s International-Europe (DPI-Europe))
  • Pierre Gyselinck (Action Européenne des Handicapés (AEH))
  • Nadia Hadad (European Network on Independent Living (ENIL))
  • Humberto Insolera (European Union of the Deaf (EUD))
  • Maureen Piggot (Inclusion Europe)
  • Jolijn Santegoeds (European Network of (ex-) Users and Survivors of Psychiatry (ENUSP))
  • Gunta Anca (Latvian Umbrella Body for Disability Organisations (SUSTENTO))
  • Ellen Jacqueline Calmon (The Organisation of Disabled in Iceland (ÖBI))
  • John Dolan (Disability Federation Ireland (DFI))
  • Erszébet Földesi (Hungarian National Council of Federations of People with Disabilities (FESZT))
  • Dovilé Juotdkaité (Lithuanian National Forum of the Disabled (LNF))
  • Goran Kustura (Slovenian National Disability Council (NSIOS))
  • Klaus Lachwitz (German Disability Council (DBR))
  • Pirkko Mahlamäki (Finnish Disability Forum (FDF))
  • Branislav Mamojka (Slovak Disability Council (NROZP))
  • Gisèle Marlière (Belgian Disability Forum (BDF))
  • Marica Miric (Croatian Union of Associations of Persons with Disabilties (SOIH))
  • Thorkild Olesen (Disabled Peoples Organisation Denmark (DH))
  • Ana Peláez (Spanish Committee of Representatives of Persons with Disabilities (CERMI))
  • Albert Prévos (French Council of Disabled People for European Affairs (CFHE))
  • Donata Vivanti (Italian Disability Forum (FID))
  • Christina Wurzinger (Austrian National Council of Disabled Persons (ÖAR))
  • Gabor Petri (Mental Health Europe)
  • Athena Frangouli (Social Firms Europe)
  • Cato Lie (International Federation for Spina Bifida and Hydrocephalus (IF))

Find out more about EDF Board and its structure here

Follow all updates from EDF AGA on @MyEDF Twitter account using the hashtags: #EDFAGA17 #20yearsEDF #Madrid4disability

Tomorrow, EDF is going to have the elections of its Executive Committee. Stay tuned!



Email this page
Subscribe to