EU Disability Card

The European Disability Card (previously known as the European Mobility Card) is a pilot project of the European Commission. It was launched in 2013 and currently runs in eight EU countries: Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, Italy, Malta, Romania and Slovenia.

The aim of the Card is to facilitate travelling to another Member State for persons with disabilities. This card will allow persons with disabilities to access certain discounts for culture, leisure, sport, and transport under the same conditions as the nationals with disabilities of that country. The Card is a pilot project at the moment this booklet was published.

For up to date information, check the European Commission’s website on the EU Disability Card.